Passion Drives

The  soft   purr  of  an  engine  igniting  filled  the  road  with  a  low  rumbling  bass.  The  sleek,  silver,  streamlined  car  roared  by,  waking  the  neighbours.   Effortlessly,  the  gears  changed  with  a  quiet   click  of  the  clutch  pedal.

Adrenaline  coursed  through  my  veins  as  I  pressed  the  gas  pedal  further,  accelerating  in  double  quick  time.  I  wanted  more  speed,  addicted  to  the  rush  I  was  experiencing.

The  sexy  lines  in  the  bodywork,  the  stunning  physique  and  performance  called  out  to  me,  forcing  my  attention.  It  demanded  the  gazes  of  the  public,  and  it   was deserved.

 I  was  hooked.  A  true  fast  car  fanatic.

Leave a Reply

